Week 13 Results

D’oh. So I forgot to write out the current price when I made my predictions on Sunday, so I can’t really tell exactly how much my losses were… but they were losses.

Here are the actual values from my demo account, which I based my trades off my predictions so it should be pretty close (except I sold this morning):

EURUSD – -$294
USDJPY – -$78.49

USDCHF – +$75.99
USDCAD – +$134.41

AUDUSD – -$110
GBPUSD – -$210

So basically about -270 pips this week as a rough estimate. Not exactly what I want right before I start trading in a live account, but oh well. Signals were crappy and everything was kind of confused this week.

By the way my live account is now funded so next week will officially be live trading. Do you know how much it costs to do a wire transfer? Ridiculous, that’s how much… I paid my bank $25 for the transaction, assumedly $15 for my bank and $10 for the intermediary bank it had to go through. Then my IBFX account value is $15 less than I wired, so I assume Interbank’s bank took that as a fee too. So I’m already out $40 before I even get started…. jeez. Oh, and my bank converted my money from CAD to USD at a rate of 1.03 when the Canadian dollar is actually slightly stronger than the US dollar right now…. oh well. That’s probably another $150.

~ by yarcofin on July 11, 2008.

One Response to “Week 13 Results”

  1. oops that hurts… Do you consider using stop loss orders from now on ?
    Wire transfers are weird… That why I use my credit/debit card instead 🙂 I have 5 different trading accounts and only the first one was feed through wire transfers… Fees & slowness disgusted me…

    Good luck ! Next week might be great because EurUsd might finally break the 1.60 resistance level ! Hehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
